MAY

Elevenses @ The Lemon Tree

Tuesday 31st May

A chance to meet other carers, receive support and enjoy some tasty elevenses treats!

JUNE

WaterWorld Group

Every Monday

Complete your chosen activity (gym, swim) then meet up in the café afterwards!

Wonderful Wednesdays with Outside Lives

Every other Wednesday

There's all sorts going on, you and your cared for can have a brew, get stuck into some craft, have lunch with us and talk to others

The Big Wellbeing Event!

Wednesday 15th June

To celebrate Carers Week join NEWCIS and a host of practitioners for a FREE fun packed day to explore new practices, therapies and go away recharged!

Carers Coffee Morning

Wednesday 1st June

Meet other carers who have similar life experiences and caring roles.

Jubilee Celebration at Chirk Castle

Sunday 5th June

NEWCIS carers and your cared for are invited to Chirk Castle to celebrate the Jubilee! 1950’s theme, garden games, cream tea tent, music and fun!

Craft Group

Wednesday 8th June

Share your crafting skills or learn new ones! Help by making crafts for NEWCIS fundraising events or take your crafts home.

Carers Week - Carer Drop In Celebration

Monday 6th June

Carers Week - Afternoon Tea

Tuesday 7th June

Carers Week - Alyn Waters Walk

Wednesday 8th June

Carers Week - Marine Lake Walk

Thursday 9th June

Carers Week - Dementia Carers Group

Thursday 9th June

Carers Week - Information Session

Thursday 9th June

Carers Week - Loggerheads Walk

Friday 10th June

Carers Coffee Morning

Wednesday 8th June

Meet other carers who have similar life experiences and caring roles.

Coping With Caring

Friday 10th June

A 6 week programme to help, inform, explore and manage your own wellbeing in your role as a carer.

Parent Carer Group

Thursday 9th June

For parents caring for a child who has additional need. This month, we're going for lunch!

French Classes

Thursday 9th June

Conversational beginner level classes. An opportunity to practice French!

Elevenses @ The Lemon Tree

Tuesday 14th June

A chance to meet other carers, receive support and enjoy some tasty elevenses treats!

Carer & Cared For Group

Tuesday 14th June

Come along with the person you care for a change of scenery and meet new people.

Carers Coffee Morning

Wednesday 15th June

Meet other carers who have similar life experiences and caring roles.

Deeside Carer Group

Thursday 16th June

Local to the area and caring for someone? Come and join the group for a catch up.

Chester Zoo trip!

Thursday 16th June

Join us for a coach trip to the Zoo! Transport and entry fee is FREE.

Evening Carer Group

Tuesday 21st June

A cuppa and a catch up with the group. Ideal for working carers or those who can’t get to groups during the day!

Carers Coffee Morning

Wednesday 22nd June

Meet other carers who have similar life experiences and caring roles.

Craft Group

Friday 24th June

Share your crafting skills or learn new ones! Help by making crafts for NEWCIS fundraising events or take your crafts home.

Saltney Carer Group

Tuesday 28th June

Local to the area and caring for someone? Come for a cuppa and a catch up.

Elevenses @ The Lemon Tree

Tuesday 28th June

A chance to meet other carers, receive support and enjoy some tasty elevenses treats!

Carer Mental Wellbeing Group

Tuesday 28th June

A 'Craft Connect' session. Refreshments will be served.

Carers Coffee Morning

Wednesday 29th June

Meet other carers who have similar life experiences and caring roles.

Prestatyn Carer Group

Thursday 30th June

Local to the area and caring for someone? Come for a cuppa and a catch up.

JULY

Evening Carer Group

Tuesday 12th July

Fish and chips night! Ideal for working carers or those who can’t get to groups during the day!

Carer & Cared For Group

Tuesday 12th July

Come along with the person you care for a change of scenery and meet new people.

Parent Carer Group - Picnic

Thursday 14th July

For parents caring for a child who has additional need. This month, we're going for lunch!

*NEW* Ruthin Carer Group

Tuesday 19th July

Local to the area? Come and join the group for support and a catch up.

Deeside Carer Group

Thursday 21st July

Local to the area and caring for someone? Come and join the group for a catch up.

Caring for someone with Dementia

Thursday 21st July

Meet with other carers for some ‘time out’ and a leisurely lunch.

Carer Mental Wellbeing Group

Tuesday 22nd July

A catch up session with the group.

Saltney Carer Group

Tuesday 26th July

Local to the area? Come and join the group for support and a catch up.

Prestatyn Carer Group

Thursday 28th July

Local to the area and caring for someone? Come for a cuppa and a catch up.

Overall Rating